Elected Officials

The Hudson Oaks City Council meets every 4th Thursday of the month. City Council is comprised of a Mayor and five Council Members. All positions are elected at large and serve two year staggered terms.

Tom Fitzpatrick


  • Telephone682.229.2400
  • Email tom.fitzpatrick@hudsonoaks.com
  • ProfileMayor Fitzpatrick was elected mayor in May 2022 after serving on the City Council, Place 4 since May 2001. Additionally, he served as Mayor Pro-Tem from 2006 to 2018 and was reappointed to that position by his peers in 2021.

Tom Marquardt

Council Member Place 1

  • Telephone682.229.2400
  • Email tom.marquardt@hudsonoaks.com
  • ProfileCouncil Member Marquardt was previously elected to City Council in May of 2006, serving six years as Council Member, Place 1. He was re-apppointed to fill an unexpired term in the same position in December of 2014.

Brian Lixey

Council Member Place 2

  • Telephone682.229.2400
  • Email brian.lixey@hudsonoaks.com
  • ProfileCouncil Member Lixey was elected in May of 2011 as Council Member Place 2 of the Hudson Oaks City Council. He was appointed as Mayor Pro-Tem in 2018.

Marty Schrantz

Council Member Place 3

  • Telephone682.229.2400
  • Email marty.schrantz@hudsonoaks.com
  • ProfileCouncil Member Schrantz joined the City Council in May of 2014. He was born in Ohio but raised in Texas. He was previously on the Planning and Zoning Commission for the City of Hudson Oaks from June of 2012, until taking his seat on City Council.

Sean Cannon

Council Member Place 4

  • Telephone682.229.2400
  • Email sean.cannon@hudsonoaks.com
  • ProfileCouncil Member Cannon was appointed to an unexpired Hudson Oaks City Council term the 2022 and was re-elected to Council Member Place 4 in 2023.

Daniel Cross

Council Member Place 5

  • Telephone682.229.2400
  • Email daniel.cross@hudsonoaks.com
  • ProfileCouncil Member Cross began his service on City Council in August 2018. He was appointed as Mayor Pro-Tem in 2022.